Board of Health

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


The Warren Township Health Department is governed by a nine-member volunteer Board of Health. The Board of Health is comprised of seven regular and two alternate members who volunteer their time and expertise to improve the health of the Warren community.

  • Mr. Malcolm Plager, President
    Phone: 908-753-8000, ext. 239
  • Mr. Bruce Morlino, Vice President
  • Kevin Sumner, Health Official
    (Also Director and Health Officer of Middle-Brook Regional Health Commission)
    Phone: 908-753-8000, ext. 237
    Email Kevin Sumner
  • Donna Ostman, Environmental Health Specialist
    Phone: 908-753-8000, ext. 238
    Email Donna Ostman
  • Dr. Mohammed A. Saraf, Treasurer
  • Mrs. Lisa Lontai, Committee Liaison
  • Patricia Martins, Administrative Secretary
    Phone: 908-753-8000, ext. 239
    Email Patricia Martins
  • Dr. Soma Mandal
  • Mr. Greg Riley
  • Mr. Mark Rosenman
  • Ms. Angela Valerio (Alternate)
  • Dr. Anita Singh (Alternate)


The Warren Township Board of Health is mandated by state statute and is required to meet certain standards set by the New Jersey State Department of Health. In addition, the Board has the legal obligation to assess the health needs of the community and to adopt or recommend the adoption of local policies specific to the needs of Warren Township.

The Warren Township Board of Health continually assesses the community’s health status, identifies priority issues and available resources, and implements policies to address identified issues. The Board of Health accomplishes its goals through the work of the Health Department staff; the Health Officer, Environmental Health Specialist, and Administrative Secretary/Registrar.