WARREN TOWNSHIP
DEPARTMENT & COMMITTEES DIRECTORY

(rev: 2/21/13)

Department Position Name Phone Email
General Complaints
      complaints@warrennj.org

Board of
Adjustment
Office Hours
8:30 am to 4:00 pm
Mon - Fri
Meeting Schedule

Chairperson Foster Cooper    
Vice Chairperson Vincent Oliva    
Clerk/Secretary Kathleen Lynch

(908) 753-8000
Ex 260

klynch@warrennj.org
Animal Control
For animal licenses
see Board of Health
       Animal
Control Officer
Brian Cooke (908) 755-0227  
Cable TV
Committee
Chairperson Paul Wickliffe (908) 753-8000
Ex 267
 
Station Manager Liz George (908) 753-8000
Ex 267
lgeorge@warrennj.org
Cable
Announcements
Liz George (908) 753-8000
Ex 267
lgeorge@warrennj.org
Construction
Code Office

Office Hours
8:30 am to 4:00 pm
Mon - Fri
Construction Official Jeffrey Heiss (908) 753-8000
Ex 256
jheiss@warrennj.org
Construction
Secretaries
Lisa Stachura (908) 753-8000
Ex 242
lmcgill@warrennj.org
Kelly Burns (908) 753-8000
Ex 24
1
kburns@warrennj.org
Electrical Subcode Michael Janoski (908) 753-8000
Ex 254
mjanoski@warrennj.org
Plumbing Subcode Robert Langfeld (908) 753-8000
Ex 255
 
Building Inspector Ed Montague (908) 753-8000
Ex 236
emontague@warrennj.org
Bruce Helmstetter (908) 753-8000
Ex 268
bhelmstetter@warrennj.org
Electrical Inspector Fred Dempsey (908) 753-8000
Ex 277
fdempsey@warrennj.org
Fire Subcode Official Michael Hoffman (908) 753-8000
Ex 265
mhofmann@warrennj.org

Court
Office Hours
8:30 am to 4:00 pm
Mon - Fri
Municipal Ct.
Hours:
9:30 am 1st & 3rd  (&5th)Tuesday

  5:30 pm  2nd & 4th Tuesday

Judge Mark Adler   madler@warrennj.org
Court Administrator Lisa Reuter (908) 753-8000
Ex 226
lreuter@warrennj.org
Deputy Court Admin. Debbie Campanelli (908) 753-8000
Ex 225
dcampanelli@warrennj.org
Pay a traffic ticket online:
Economic
Assistance
Contact the
Somerset County
Board of Social Services
(908) 526-8800  
Emergency
Management
Coordinator Jane Asch

(908) 753-8000
Ex 262

jasch@warrennj.org or jane.k.asch@gmail.com
Engineering
Department

Office Hours
8:30 am to 4:00 pm
Mon - Fri
Township Engineer Christian Kastrud (908) 753-8000
Ex 245
ckastrud@warrennj.org
Eng. Technician Michael Mullin (908) 753-8000
Ex 247
mmullin@warrennj.org
Eng. Technician David Darge (908) 753-8000
Ex 246
DDarge@warrennj.org
Admin. Secretary Mary Ellen Vautin (908) 753-8000
Ex 243
mvautin@warrennj.org
Environmental
Commission

Meeting Schedule
Chairperson Jack Hentschel    
Secretary Katrina DeLaCruz (908) 753-8000 kdelacruz@warrennj.org
Finance Dept.
Office Hours
8:30 am to 4:00 pm
Mon - Fri
Chief Financial Officer Shaw Boswell (908) 753-8000
Ex 230
sboswell@warrennj.org
Sr. Account Clerk Cynthia Moesch (908) 753-8000
Ex 229
cmoesch@warrennj.org
Account Clerk Karen DeNave (908) 753-8000
Ex 228
kdenave@warrennj.org

Fire Department
Offices

Meeting Schedule

Fire Dept. page

Chief Mike LoSapio (908) 753-8000
Ex 269
chief@warrenfire.org
Secretary - P/T Linda Palumbo (908) 753-8000
Ex 271
lpalumbo@warrennj.org
Fire Prevention
Bureau
Fire Marshal Thomas Byrne Jr. (908) 753-8000
Ex 259
tbyrne@warrennj.org
Secretary Kathleen Lynch (908) 753-8000
Ex 260
klynch@warrennj.org
Fire Inspector Mike Scanio (908) 753-8000
Ex 259
klynch@warrennj.org
Board of Health
Dog and Cat Licenses
Office Hours
8:30 am to 4:00 pm
Mon - Fri
Meeting Schedule

 

Registrar Hours


Mon. - Fri.
8:30am-12Noon
 1:00pm-3:30pm
(Marriage License / Civil Union applications
by appointment only)

President Mal Plager (908) 753-8000
Ex 239
 
Health Official

Kevin Sumner
Director and Health Officer of MBRHC

(908) 753-8000
Ex 237
ksumner@warrennj.org
Admin. Secretary Barbara Streker (908) 753-8000
Ex 239
bstreker@warrennj.org 
Envir. Health Spec. Donna Ostman (908) 753-8000
Ex 238
dostman@warrennj.org
Clerk/Registrar Barbara Streker (908) 753-8000
Ex 239
bstreker@warrennj.org
Historic Sites
Committee

Meeting Schedule
Chairperson Rory Britt (732) 598-3922 rorybritt@gmail.com
Library Board
Meeting Schedule
Library Advisory Board President Beverly Lange (908) 647-0820  
Branch Director Carolyn Della Sala (908) 754-5554
Ex 30
cdellasa@sclibnj.org
Open Space
Site Acquis.
Adv. Comm.

Meeting Schedule
Chairperson Vance Gillenwater    

Planning Board
Office Hours
8:30 am to 4:00 pm
Mon - Fri
Meeting Schedule

Technical Coordinating Committee

Meeting Schedule

Chairperson Peter Villani    
Secretary Mary Ellen Vautin (908) 753-8000
Ex 243
mvautin@warrennj.org

Police
Department

www.warrenpolice.com

Chief Russell Leffert (908) 753-1000 rleffert@warrenpolice.com
Police Chief
Secretary
Tara Spiro (908) 753-1000
Ex 303
tspiro@warrenpolice.com
Public Works
Department

Office Hours
7:00 am to 3:30 pm
Mon - Fri
Superintendent Douglas Buro (908) 753-5149 dburo@warrennj.org
Asst. Superintendent Michael Lovett (908) 753-5226 mlovett@warrennj.org
Admin. Secretary Mary Strain (908) 753-1223 mstrain@warrennj.org
Purchasing
Office Hours
8:30 am to 4:00 pm
Mon - Fri
Purchasing Agent Mark M. Krane    (908) 753-8000
Ex 250
mkrane@warrennj.org
Asst. Purchasing Agent Lois Harold (908) 753-8000
Ex 233
lharold@warrennj.org

Recreation
Commission

Meeting Schedule

Chairperson Gary Miller   recchair@warrennj.org
Recreation
Director
Director Eleanora Hermann (908) 753-8000
Ex 270
ehermann@warrennj.org
Secretary Linda Palumbo (908) 753-8000
Ex 271
Lpalumbo@warrennj.org
Sr. Citizens
Committee
Chairperson Betty Grossweiler (908) 755-7029  
Sewerage
Authority

Office Hours
8:30 am to 4:00 pm
Mon - Fri
Meeting Schedule
Chairperson Doug Reeder    
Administrator Deborah Catapano (908) 753-8000
Ex 258
WTSAUT@aol.com
Admin. Assistant Susan Wujciski (908) 753-8000
Ex 257
skwwtsa@aol.com

Tax Assessment
Office Hours
8:30 am - 2:30 pm
Mon - Thurs
Closed on Fridays

Tax Assessor Edward Kerwin Jr. (908) 753-8000
Ex 234
ekerwin@warrennj.org
Assistant Adriana McKenna (908) 753-8000
Ex 235
amckenna@warrennj.org
PROPERTY DATA FOR RESIDENTIAL HOMES
Tax Collector
Office Hours
8:30 am to 4:00 pm
Mon - Fri
Tax Collector Loree Saums (908) 753-8000
Ex 232
lsaums@warrennj.org
Account Clerk Krisann Bintley (908) 753-8000
Ex 231
kbintley@warrennj.org
Township
Administrator

Office Hours
8:30 am to 4:00 pm
Mon - Fri
Administrator Mark M. Krane    (908) 753-8000
Ex 250
mkrane@warrennj.org
Exec. Assistant Lori Sullivan (908) 753-8000
Ex 252
lsullivan@warrennj.org

Township
Clerk

Office Hours
8:30 am to 4:00 pm
Mon - Fri
Township Committee

Meeting Schedule

TOWNSHIP INFORMATION PAMPHLET
Township Clerk Patricia DiRocco (908) 753-8000
Ex 223
pdirocco@warrennj.org
Deputy
Township Clerk
Carolyn Scannelli (908) 753-8000
Ex 222
cscannelli@warrennj.org
Office Assistant Heather Cosgrove (908) 753-8000
Ex 221
hCosgrove@warrennj.org
Vehicular and
Ped. Traffic
Adv. Comm.

Meeting Schedule
Chairperson George Keller (908) 647-0819  
Traffic Safety Officer Patrick Mizaki (908) 753-1000   pmizeski@warrenpolice.com
Watchung Hills
Reg. Alliance
Committee
Chairperson Jack Walsh    
Zoning Office
Office Hours
8:30 am to 4:00 pm
Mon - Fri
Zoning Officer John Chadwick    
Secretary Mary Ellen Vautin (908) 753-8000
Ex 243
mvautin@warrennj.org
Enforcement Officer Mike Mullin (908) 753-8000
Ex 243

mmullin@warrennj.org